Special Education

Brenda Beveridge

Special Education Associate

P: 515-242-8402 | E: brenda.beveridge@dmschools.org

Emily Bowen

Special Education Teacher

E: emily.bowen@dmschools.org

Class Description

Hello! My name is Emily Bowen and I am a special education teacher here at Capitol View Elementary. I recently graduated from Iowa State University with a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and an endorsement in Special Education. This is my first year teaching and I will be working alongside the 5th grade team. I am excited to be at Capitol View and am looking forward to a wonderful year!

Deb Crabtree

Special Education Associate

P: 515-242-8402 | E: debbie.crabtree@dmschools.org

Beckie Elder

Special Ed. Consultant

P: 515-242-8402 | E: beckie.elder@dmschools.org

Vannessa Foelske

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: vannessa.foelske@dmschools.org

Class Description

Hello, my name is Vannessa Foelske. I am currently a special education teacher at Capitol View Elementary. I have taught both regular education and Special education for the last 29 years in the Des Moines District. I have been at Capitol View for the last 8 years. I graduated from the University of Northern Iowa  in Elementary Education/Special Education. I live in my home town of Ankeny with my husband . I have two grown boys that also live in Ankeny.

Karen Haag

Special Education Associate

P: 515-242-8402 | E: karen.haag@dmschools.org

Emily Harvey

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: emily.harvey@dmschools.org

Class Description

Hi, I am Emily Harvey and I am a 4th grade special education teacher. I grew up in Indianola and attended college at Central College in Pella. I am currently working on getting Masters at Graceland University. I live with my fiancé, Jason and my two cats, Eldrick and Indie.  In my free time I love to run and hang out at home.

Jayne Logsdon

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: jayne.logsdon@dmschools.org

Jessica McRoberts

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: jessica.mcroberts@dmschools.org

Angela Miller

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: angela.miller3@dmschools.org

Class Description

Hello!  My name is Angela Miller and I teach 3rd grade special education.  I graduated from UNI with a bachelors degree in elementary education, and a minor in special education.  I am currently in my 7th year of teaching, all of which have been at Capitol View.

Elizabeth Schildroth

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: elizabeth.schildroth@dmschools.org

Class Description

Hello! My name is Elizabeth Schildroth and I am a special education teacher at Capitol View Elementary. I have been teaching special education at Capitol View Elementary for 7 years. I received my Bachelor’s degree in Elementary and Special Education from Iowa State University.