Special Education

Deb Crabtree

Special Education Associate

P: 515-242-8402 | E: debbie.crabtree@dmschools.org

Beckie Elder

Special Ed. Consultant

P: 515-242-8402 | E: beckie.elder@dmschools.org

Vannessa Foelske

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: vannessa.foelske@dmschools.org

Class Description

Hello, my name is Vannessa Foelske. I am currently a special education teacher at Capitol View Elementary. I have taught both regular education and Special education for the last 29 years in the Des Moines District. I have been at Capitol View for the last 8 years. I graduated from the University of Northern Iowa  in Elementary Education/Special Education. I live in my home town of Ankeny with my husband . I have two grown boys that also live in Ankeny.

Tara Gott

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: tara.gott@dmschools.org

Karen Haag

Special Education Associate

P: 515-242-8402 | E: karen.haag@dmschools.org

Emily Harvey

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: emily.harvey@dmschools.org

Class Description

Hi, I am Emily Harvey and I am a 4th grade special education teacher. I grew up in Indianola and attended college at Central College in Pella. I am currently working on getting Masters at Graceland University. I live with my fiancé, Jason and my two cats, Eldrick and Indie.  In my free time I love to run and hang out at home.

Jayne Logsdon

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: jayne.logsdon@dmschools.org

Biography

I am so lucky to be starting my 3rd year at Capitol View! This year I will be teaching reading almost all day. My personal goal is to help kids be more confident readers who are willing to take risks and even to read hard stuff because it grows your brain and it’s fun! I absolutely love to help my students find great books to read.

 

Outside of school, I live on a little farm and have 4 kids, 8 grandkids, 2 horses, 2 dogs, 2 cats, and 1 husband😊 Besides reading and riding horses, I love to go fishing. I also like to hang out with my family, including my mom (who is 94) and my 5 sisters.

Luanna Lynch

Special Education Associate

P: 515-242-8402 | E: luanna.lynch@dmschools.org

Jessica McRoberts

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: jessica.mcroberts@dmschools.org

Angela Miller

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: angela.miller3@dmschools.org

Class Description

Hello!  My name is Angela Miller and I teach 3rd grade special education.  I graduated from UNI with a bachelors degree in elementary education, and a minor in special education.  I am currently in my 7th year of teaching, all of which have been at Capitol View.

Elizabeth Schildroth

Special Education Teacher

P: 515-242-8402 | E: elizabeth.schildroth@dmschools.org

Class Description

Hello! My name is Elizabeth Schildroth and I am a special education teacher at Capitol View Elementary. I have been teaching special education at Capitol View Elementary for 7 years. I received my Bachelor’s degree in Elementary and Special Education from Iowa State University.